Planning & Zoning Commission


  • 6:30 p.m.
  • 4th Tuesday of each month
  • Annex Building
    423 College Street
    Carrollton, GA 30117

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Jerry Doyal, Chairman - District 2
  • Deaidra Wilson, Commissioner - District 1
  • Jerry "Mac" Pilgrim, Commissioner - District 3
  • Cassie Marshall, Commissioner - District 4

  • Randy Coggins, Commissioner - District 5
  • VACANT - District 6
  • Terry Agne, Commissioner - At Large


The Community Department also provides staff support for several boards including the Planning and Zoning Commission. Regularly scheduled meetings are on the fourth Tuesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. in the Annex Building located at 423 College Street in Carrollton.

Powers & Duties

  • Monitoring all existing and proposed ordinances, laws, rules, and regulations which affect the use of land in Carroll County
  • Monitoring the current and future needs of Carroll County with regard to the regulation of land use and development
  • Proposing amendments to the Carroll County Zoning Ordinance
  • Maintaining and updating the Carroll County Future Land Use Plan so that it may provide a current database with decisions on proposing amendments and variances to this ordinance may be made
  • Carrying out an ongoing comprehensive land use-planning program
  • Reviewing all proposed amendments to this ordinance or the zoning maps, conducting public hearings concerning said amendments, and making recommendations to the governing authority concerning said amendments