News Flash Home
The original item was published from 4/6/2017 2:03:44 PM to 4/20/2017 12:00:00 AM.

News Flash

Elections & Registration

Posted on: April 7, 2017

[ARCHIVED] April 18, 2017 Special Election Runoff

Elections Supervisor, Greg Rigby, announced today Early Voting for the April 18, 2017, Special Election Runoff, County School Board District 4 will begin at 8:00 am on Monday, April 10, 2017, and shall close at 5:00 pm on Friday, April 14, 2017.  Hours of operation: Monday through Friday, 8am until 5pm.  There is no voting of any kind on Monday, April 17, 2017.

The following precincts will be open on Election Day, Tuesday, April 18, 2017, 7:00am until 7:00pm: Bethany, Clem, Hulett, Oak Grove, Sandhill, and Whitesburg.


Carroll County voters should be aware that the Special Election for Georgia's 6th Congressional District is for voters in portions of Cobb, DeKalb, and Fulton Counties ONLY.  Carroll County is in Congressional District 3 and therefore will not be participating in the Special Election to fill the vacancy of Congressional District 6.

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Elections & Registration