• Any person who is age 18 or over and who is not incapacitated can serve as an Administrator.
  • The person does not have to be a resident of Georgia or a U.S. citizen.
  • The person may be, but is not required to be, an heir or other member of the decedent's family.

Contact Us

  1. Edith F. Haney
    Probate Judge

    Melissa Cosey
    Chief Clerk
    Phone: 770-830-5840, ext. 1222

    Jean Thornhill

    Deputy Clerk
    Phone: 770-830-5840, ext. 1223

    Probate Court


    Physical Address

    311 Newnan Street
    Carrollton, GA 30117

    Mailing Address
    P.O. Box 338
    Carrollton, GA 30112

    Phone: 770-830-5840
    Fax: 770-830-5995


    Monday - Friday
    8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
    Firearms License,
    and Petitions
    processed until 4:00 p.m.  

    Staff Directory