Emergency Management Agency

About the Program

The Emergency Management Agency (EMA) Program is based on the requirements of the Georgia Emergency Management Act of 1981, as amended December 1992. EMA is the managerial function of Carroll County government, charged with creating and maintaining the framework within the community to reduce vulnerability to hazards and cope with disasters that includes all cities within the county.

The local EMA was approved and created by resolution and updated in June 2012. The Carroll County Board of Commissioners Chairman and the following mayors approved this resolution:
  • Bowdon
  • Bremen
  • Carrollton
  • Mount Zion
  • Roopville 
  • Temple
  • Villa Rica
  • Whitesburg

Mission Statement

To assist in protecting Carroll County citizens by coordinating and integrating all activities necessary to build, sustain, and improve the capability to mitigate against, prepare for, respond to, and recover from threatened or actual natural disasters, acts of terrorism, or other man-made disasters in order to save lives, protect property, and reduce the effects of disasters.

Contact Us

  1. Tim Padgett

    Director of Emergency Management

    Emergency Management Agency

    896 Newnan Road
    Carrollton, GA 30117

    Phone: 770-830-5882

    Staff Directory